Battleborn players earn double credits this weekend and can play with the devs

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 24 June 2016 14:38 GMT

The first Battleborn Play With The Devs event will kick off on Saturday and starting today, players can also earn double credits.

battleborn_large

Double credits will be earned while playing matches and missions. Players can use these credits for Loot Packs or, as Gearbox notes, save them up to grab the 27th Battleborn hero, Pendles. More information on the charcter will be revealed soon.

Here’s when it starts: Today, June 24 at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm UK
Here’s when it ends: Monday, June 27 at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm UK

Also on Saturday, June 25 for a short while, two hero skins will be handed out on social media channels. Just keep an eye on the Battleborn Facebook page and follow @Battleborn on Twitter for a chance at a SHiFT Code containing Oscar Mike’s golden “Tango Tango” skin an Rath’s cyber “A Dark Night” skin.

Finally, on Saturday, Gearbox devs will hop on the North American servers to play with the Battleborn community from 12-6pm PT/3-9pm ET.

Players will know if it is a studio member by the Gearbox Dev title in public matches.

For the list of developers, and more information on the double credits weekend,head over the Battleborn website.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments