Halo 5’s Warzone Firefight beta extended until Tuesday

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 16 April 2016 19:21 GMT

Due to a bumpy start, 343 Industries has extended the beta period for Halo 5:Guardians’ Warzone Firefight mode.

halo_5_warzone_firefight_gameplay_14

Halo 5’s Warzone Firefight beta extended until Tuesday

Many participants were having issues logging into the servers due to technical problems. Because of this, 343 has extended the beta period for one day.

Players now have until Tuesday, April 19 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK to play the beta.

Warzone Firefight is a cooperative variant of Warzone where eight players fight waves of enemies which increase in difficulty. It also includes various objectives and time-limit on rounds.

All Halo 5 players can participate in the beta, and the new mode is expected to launch sometime this summer.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments