Super Smash Bros. Wii U update comes with 15 extra stages

By Stephany Nunneley
29 January 2015 18:11 GMT

An update for Super Smash Bros. Wii U has been released, and it comes with 15 new stages for the 8-player mode.

The update, version 1.0.2., is 316MB in size and the stages are split with nine normal stages and six Omega stages.

Here’s the list:

Regular stages

  • Animal Crossing – Smashville
  • Animal Crossing – Town and City
  • Luigi’s Mansion
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Mario Circuit (X)
  • Norfair
  • Pokémon Stadium 2
  • Pyrosphere
  • Wii Fit Studio

Omega stages

  • Animal Crossing – Town and City
  • Kirby: The Great Cave Offensive
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Mario Circuit (X)
  • Mario Galaxy
  • Pokémon Stadium 2

The update also some general updates along with gameplay improvements.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch