Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn: Cities and classes detailed by developer

By Sherif Saed
10 March 2014 18:33 GMT

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn’s first beta phase on PlayStation 4 has just ended, and Square Enix has detailed the three cities and 19 classes you will encounter when you play the upcoming MMO.


The developer posted a detailed blog post on the PSBlog, detailing the names of the cities and types of classes that’ll be available in the game.

The game will contain three cities, Gridania, Ul’dah and Limsa Lominsa. Each will contain it’s own set of starting classes.

When you start the game, you get to choose which city you start in. You can play with your friends if you choose classes with the same starting cities. Each character will be given until level 15 to choose a class, which can later be changed to any other class by equipping the weapon associated with it, outside of combat or dungeons.

You’ll however be bound to your starting city until you hit level 15, afterwards, you will be given access to the airship to travel to other cities.

There’s a ton of information about the locale of each city and the available classes for each of them, head to the link for more.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch