Titanfall to launch with 14 maps, splitscreen mode – rumour

By Brenna Hillier
17 February 2014 02:46 GMT

Titanfall beta participants have been poking around in the test client’s code, and have discovered some interesting details.


According to data from various sources gathered by Ausgamers, Titanfall will feature 14 maps with the following names:

  • Angel City (beta map)
  • Fracture (beta map)
  • Colony
  • Relic
  • Airbase
  • Boneyard
  • Corporate
  • Outpost 207
  • Lagoon
  • Rise
  • Smugglers Cove
  • Overlook
  • Nexus
  • O2
  • Training Ground

The code also yielded multiple references to a splitscreen mode.

This information can’t be treated as gospel; even if we could authenticate the source, the beta code may contain references to future or cancelled features.

Titanfall arrives on PC and Xbox One in mid-March, and comes to Xbox 360 a few weeks afterward.

The beta is currently open to all comers on PC and Xbox One, so give it a go – and enter our competition to win a collector’s edition of Titanfall.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch