LEGO Marvel Super Heroes adds playable Stan Lee, Squirrel Girl, Howard the Duck, more

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 20 July 2013 22:28 GMT

The roster for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes has become larger, and the characters announced so far, are just a “mere fraction” of who is included.

According to a Marvel Video Games Comic-Con panel today, close to two dozen heroes, villains and real-world Marvel Comics creators were announced for the multiplatform title.

Here’s the rundown courtesy of Polygon:

  • Stan Lee (has Spider-man, Hulk powers and more)
  • Howard the Duck
  • Squirrel Girl
  • Dr. Doom
  • Deadpool
  • Jean Grey
  • Elektra
  • Magneto
  • Silver Samurai
  • The Punisher
  • Beast
  • Gambit
  • Storm
  • Green Goblin
  • Juggernaut
  • Rhino
  • Thing
  • Vulture
  • Sabretooth
  • Invisible Woman
  • Agent Coulson – Marvel cinematic universe character voiced by Clark Gregg
  • Joe Quesada – Marvel CCO
  • Axel Alonso – Marvel editor-in-chief

A pre-order exclusive character, Iron Patriot was also announced.

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is out this fall on 3DS, DS, PC, PS3, Vita, Wii, Wii U and Xbox 360 as well as PS4 and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.




Howard The Duck

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes

  • The best games on PS4

    PS4 entered the market in November 2013 and since then Sony and its third-parties have flooded the system with plenty of new games. Which are the best of the bunch? Find out in our ever-evolving list.

  • The best games on Xbox One

    Xbox One launched in November 2013 and since then the format has been bolstered with several new releases. Join us as we run down the best games on Microsoft’s new-gen format, and add to the list as other notable games release.