UK SingStar update for May 28 – Queen, Depeche Mode, Korn

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 23 May 2009 16:25 GMT


On May 28, SingStar will get an decent sized update and a Queen track pack. Hooray for that.

Loads of stuff in there from the obvious pop stuff to more eclectic offerings like Korn’s “Freak on a Leash”. Nice to see the Depeche Mode boys in there though.

  • Bill Withers – Lean on Me
  • Blacknuss – Last Night a DJ Saved My Life
  • Brad Paisley – Online
  • Britney Spears – Sometimes
  • Damien Leith – Night of My Life
  • Depeche Mode – I Feel You
  • Don McLean – Vincent (Starry, Starry Night)
  • Evanescence – Good Enough
  • Evanescence – My Immortal
  • FACT – A Fact of Life
  • Golden Earring – Twilight Zone
  • Good Charlotte – I Don’t Want to be In Love (Dance Floor Anthem)
  • Gorillaz – Feel Good Inc.
  • Gorillaz – Dirty Harry
  • Hooverphonic – You Hurt Me
  • Korn – Freak on a Leash
  • Lisa Stansfield – All Around the World
  • Lostprophets – A Town Called Hypocrisy
  • Phoenix – Everything is Everything

Ultimate Queen song pack: You’re My Best Friend, Somebody to Love, Tie Your Mother Down, Fat Bottomed Girls, I’m In Love With My Car.

Thanks, Nextgamer.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.



Depeche Mode


  • Gorillaz track pack coming to Rock Band next week

    Harmonix and MTV announced today that a three pack of songs from Gorillaz, with songs from Demon Days and the band’s self-titled release will land on Rock Band next week. Also, The Who, Jefferson Airplane, The Band and Janis Joplin are also coming to the Rock Band Music Store. The following tracks will be made […]

  • Pixar, Gorillaz and Team Fortress 2 inspiration behind new Borderlands art, says Gearbox

    Borderlands art director Brian Martel has been discussing the whys and wherefores of the dramatic change in art style with IGN revealing that UK pop band Gorillaz, Disney’s Pixar and Valve’s Team Fortress 2 gave the team inspiration for the sidestep. “I think pop culture like The Gorillaz, Pixar, and our own concept art had […]


  • The Edgar Winter Group, Korn hitting Rock Band 3 next week

    Harmonix has announced two tracks from The Edgar Winter Group’s album, They Only Come Out at Night, and two from Korn will be released for Rock Band 3 next week. The tracks are: Free Ride, Frankenstein, Freak on a Leash, and Falling Away from Me. The former tracks from Winter contain keyboard support, with the […]

  • Join the Battlefield 3 Metal vs Hip Hop Challenge this weekend

    EA’s hosting a Battlefield 3 event this weekend, which will give you the chance to play alongside members from Korn, Megadeth, Outkast and hip-hop artist Mickey Factz.