Watch the Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare multiplayer reveal on Xbox Live

Friday, 1 August 2014 13:52 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

Those unable to attend gamescom will be able to watch the multiplayer premiere for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare from their Xbox consoles.

Microsoft announced today it will host a special live stream on Xbox Live on August 11 at 7pm CET/6pm UK/1pm EDT/10am PDT.

Sledgehammer Games will be on hand to present the live multiplayer release as well as show off the new trailer.

A teaser is below. It lasts for 25 seconds.

It’s a few days earlier than the start of the event, as gamescom runs August 13 to August 17. We expect more information out of the event come Wednesday.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Latest