Sections

ArenaNet holding Guild Wars 2 beta stress test next Monday

Thursday, 10th May 2012 09:20 GMT By Johnny Cullen

ArenaNet’s announced a surprise beta testing for the Guild Wars 2 beta for this coming Monday.

The stress test will happen from 2pm EST (7pm BST) and go on until 9pm EST (2am BST on Tuesday).

The test will only be for pre-purchasers, but players can use the same character it used in the first beta testing weekend in the same client.

More details here. Guild Wars 2 is expected to release sometime this year.

Latest

2 Comments

  1. GrimRita

    Smart move really. After the login issues experienced at the first beta weekend, I guess they are testing some new hardware to see if it addresses any issues they found.

    #1 2 years ago
  2. TheWulf

    It’s also nice for those who’re really wanting to play a little more of that game. GW2 has really ruined gaming for me, currently, because nothing else is quite as interesting or keyed to my preferences.

    It managed to target some very specific parts of my brain and push some important buttons. I already miss my old fart charr guardian. And Dinky, oh how I loved Dinky.

    #2 2 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.