Sections

GDC: Sony to stream tonight’s PS3 press conference live

Wednesday, 10th March 2010 19:56 GMT By Patrick Garratt

ps3motion3

Sony’s just confirmed it’s going to be streaming tonight’s GDC press conference on Ustream.

Hit this for the page.

We’ll be liveblogging the San Franciscan event, and G4 will also be streaming video.

Sony is expected to focus on its PlayStation Motion Controller, and we’re likely to see announcements of a date and partners for the peripheral.

Arc is now rumoured to be dropped as a name, and it was discovered tonight that “PlayStation Move” has been trademarked in Europe.

Watch. Don’t not watch. The action kicks off at 4.00pm PST. That’s 7.00pm EST, midnight GMT and 1.00am CET.

Latest

12 Comments

  1. No_PUDding

    It says 3:45 PST, so roll on 11 o’clock.

    #1 5 years ago
  2. No_PUDding

    Just by the way, it’s got to be Twisted Metal tonight.

    Jaffe said before it was Dec-Feb for announcement. He expects to be demoing at E3, and no doubt that makes it a fall 2010 title.

    It has to be soon.

    #2 5 years ago
  3. frod

    I remember playing Twisted Metal Black. Seemed totally pointless.

    #3 5 years ago
  4. No_PUDding

    I’m not excited for it. Just saying for people that are, what the hell is on his blog anyway?

    http://criminalcrackdown.blogspot.com/

    Some sort of court order?

    #4 5 years ago
  5. DJ Deathstar

    I think microsoft should send him a stern legal letter as they have a game called crackdown that has you taking out criminals and his blog is criminalcrackdown lol…

    #5 5 years ago
  6. No_PUDding

    Before ‘Crackdown’ came out, he wanted to call ‘Calling All Cars’, ‘Criminal Crackdown’, which is why his blog is as such, and why I assume he is so bitter about trademarked terms.

    #6 5 years ago
  7. SplatteredHouse

    @4. Related to this? http://www.edge-online.com/news/sony-jaffe-sued-over-god-war
    In 2008, someone filed a suit against Sony & Jaffe, saying they’d infringed on copyright, with the God of War fiction.

    #7 5 years ago
  8. Erthazus

    2 hours and 30 minutes till stream am i right, or something wrong with my clocks?

    #8 5 years ago
  9. No_PUDding

    about 2 hours now. Certainly the Ustream says 3:45, which is 11:45 here, which is exactly 2 hours for me.

    #9 5 years ago
  10. Erthazus

    Ok. Everything starts in 20 minutes. Get ready for the shitty news.

    #10 5 years ago
  11. k1ng617

    what did he say about GT5 stupid stream f’d up

    #11 5 years ago
  12. killercow

    @11 in 2010, best simulation on the market

    #12 5 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.