Metal Gear Solid Touch to have 20 levels, 8 via DLC

Friday, 13th March 2009 11:20 GMT By Patrick Garratt


Speaking in a Famitsu iPhone special, Hideo Kojima’s confirmed Metal Gear Solid Touch will have an initial launch, topped up with more free levels afterwards.

The game will have, according to this AndriaSang summary of the interview, “20 stages. Of these, 12 stages will be available initially. After a while, Konami will distribute a full version of the game. Those who purchased the initial 12 stage version will be able to upgrade to the full version for free.”

The developer described the game as “simple, but solidly playable.”

There’s more through there, including first details of the iPhone version of Assassin’s Creed.



  1. pjmaybe

    Let’s hope for a less piss-takier price than 6 quid

    #1 6 years ago
  2. Bulk Slash

    So, initially the game will be shipped unfinished but they’ll eventually get around to finishing it and you can get the rest of the levels then?

    They’ve done a nice job pretending that not finishing the game on time means you get “bonus” DLC…

    #2 6 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.