If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Nintendo E3: Nintendo Direct to focus "entirely on software" to be released in 2019

Nintendo will host its annual E3 Nintendo Direct on June 11, and the focus will be "entirely on software." Don't expect news on those rumored Switch skus then, apparently.

The Nintendo Direct E3 2019 presentation will take place the morning of Tuesday, June 11 and will be followed by the first of daily Treehouse Live streams.

You can watch the Nintendo Direct right here on the site at 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 5pm UK, 6pm CEST.

Alternatively, it will be available on Nintendo's E3 hub page and through Twitch and YouTube.

Ahead of E3 2019 Nintendo will host two Super Smash Bros. Ultimate 3v3 and Splatoon 2 competitions on Saturday, June 8.

Both events will feature players from North America, Europe, Japan and Australia/New Zealand.

We'll have more information out of Nintendo as it comes. In the meantime, be sure to bookmark our handy E3 2019 conference page to find out start times, how to watch and everything else you need to know. We will be updating it as often as possible ahead of the show.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch