If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Mulholland Books to digitally publish L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories

Rockstar and Mulholland Books has partnered with authors of the thriller genre to digitally publish a series of short stories called L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories.

Some of the shorts in the digital novel are based on characters and cases from L.A. Noire, and authors include: Megan Abbott, Lawrence Block, Joe Lansdale, Joyce Carol Oates, Francine Prose, Jonathan Santlofer, Duane Swierczynski and Andrew Vachss.

“L.A. Noire draws on a rich history of not just film, but also great crime literature for inspiration,” said Sam Houser, founder of Rockstar Games. “Using the game’s world as a springboard, we worked with the genre’s best writers to create stories that lived up to the finest traditions of crime fiction.”

The digital shorts will be made available from all major eBook retailers starting June 6. An excerpt from “The Girl” by Megan Abbott available for reading here.

Select stories will be available across various media outlets prior to the launch of L.A. Noire on May 17 in North America and May 20 in Europe.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch