If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Here's your guide to World of Warcraft's huge new patch, Fury of Hellfire

World of Warcraft Patch 6.2: Fury of Hellfire does a lot more than rebalance and squash bugs.

WoW version 6.2 adds heaps of new content - a whole new zone, a set of legendary quests, 13 raid encounters, mythic difficulty dungeons, and so much more.

Blizzard has been releasing information on the patch bit by bit, but has now put together a quick survival guide to catch you up quick.

If you want more information, you can dive into the whopping patch notes on Battle.net - or check out a browsable list of new content.

The patch launches on June 23 (US time), so prepare for roll out.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information


More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch