If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Call of Duty: Warzone and Modern Warfare getting double everything this weekend

Call of Duty: Warzone and Modern Warfare players have one last chance to rank up their Battle Passes.

This weekend, the final bonus XP event in Call of Duty: Warzone and Modern Warfare's Season 2 will go live. Through it, you'll be earning double XP, double weapon XP and double tier progression in the Battle Pass.

This all goes live on all platforms on Friday, April 3 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK, and will remain active until Monday, April 6 at those same times.

As you might have already guessed, this will be the last event of its kind before the season ends, and Season 3 begins on Tuesday, April 7. Much of what's coming in Season 3 recently leaked, including map remakes, operators, and, of course, Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Remastered which is meant to be launching later today with a tie-in bundle.

There's also been references to Duos, Quads and more for Warzone. All in all, it looks like it should be an exciting season, which will be revealed next week.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch