Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War – here’s how much space you need and when you can pre-load

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 4 November 2020 20:21 GMT

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is almost here, and Activision has provided information on how much space you will need, and when you can pre-load the game.

The game will be released on November 13 and if you pre-ordered Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War digitally, you can pre-load it to ensure it’s ready to go at launch.

Below is a breakdown of when pre-ordering begins on all platforms:

  • PlayStation  4: Pre-loading will be available on November 5  at 9pm PT /November 6 at 12am ET, 5am UK
  • Xbox One: Pre-loading will be available on November 5  at 9pm PT /November 6 at 12am ET, 5am UK
  • PC: Pre-loading will be available on November 10  at 10am PT , 3pm ET, 8pm UK

Pre-loading will be available PS5, and Xbox Series X/S on the respective launch dates. On PC, the game can be found under “Partner Games” in the Battle.net launcher.

If you purchased a digital version of the game, but it is not downloading during the pre-load period, visit your platform’s respective first-party store and follow the prompts to start the download.

You might also want to make sure your console is also updated to the latest firmware.

Below you will find the files size for the game upon release:

  • PlayStation 4: 95GB
  • PlayStation 5: 133GB
  • Xbox One: 93GB
  • Xbox Series X|S: 136GB
  • PC: 35 GB (Multiplayer Only) / 82GB (Full Game) / 125GB (Full Game on Ultra Graphics)

PC and console players can choose to uninstall specific game mode packs, such as for Campaign or Zombies, in order to reduce the game’s overall file size.

On Consoles, this content can be managed in-game through the  Account & Network section of the Settings menu.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments