Xbox Series X/S launch celebration set for November 10

By Sherif Saed
30 October 2020 14:40 GMT

Microsoft is kicking off the next generation of consoles with a celebration on launch day.

Microsoft will be hosting a live celebration of the launch of Xbox Series X and Series S on Tuesday, November 10, the consoles’ global launch day.

The platform holder, however, cautioned that you should not expect any big news on the show. It’s more of an opportunity to celebrate gaming, and honour the launch of its new consoles in the process.

Watch on YouTube

“We invite you to grab your device of choice and play alongside Team Xbox, your favourite creators, and our partners, right from your homes around the world,” wrote Xbox chief Phil Spencer.

The announcement is very vague as to what we can expect, but we do know that the show will show off next-gen games, and feature interviews with developers. As any launch event would, the stream will also bring us launch highlights from around the world.

It all kicks off at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 6pm GMT on Tuesday. You’ll be able to watch on YouTube, Twitch and Facebook Gaming.

Xbox Series X/S launch worldwide on November 10, priced $500 and $300 respectively.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch