Destiny 2 in-game event involving the Almighty is about to kick off [Update]

By Stephany Nunneley
6 June 2020 17:58 GMT

The Destiny 2 in-game evet saw the Almighty destroyed.

Bungie hosted a small Destiny 2 in-game event today which saw the Almighty destroyed.

According to various social media posts online, the event was a slow one that lasted around 90 minutes or so.

Things kicked off with Rasputin firing lasers at the Cabal superweapon, and it eventually crashed with a shock wave. Folks stationed at the Tower were able to see everything as it unfolded.

Those who zone back into the game, and check out some of the debris from the ship will be rewarded with an Emblem (thanks, The Verge).

Original post

A Destiny 2 event of sorts is about to kick off in-game and will presumably see Rasputin “take aim at The Almighty.”

The in-game event comes ahead of Destiny 2’s next season and will see The Almighty falling toward The Last City. It all kicks off at 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST. To see it all unfold, just go to the Tower.

If you are unfamiliar with the game, The Almighty is a Cabal weapon that has been hanging around the Sun and is now on a collision course with earth (thanks, Eurogamer).

Bungie hasn’t provided information on what to expect, so it’s best if you just log into the game to see for yourself.

Season 11 of the game will kick off June 9, which is when the game’s next expansion will be revealed.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch