We’ll get a look at Microsoft’s Xbox Series X games this summer

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 1 May 2020 14:11 GMT

This summer, you can expect to get a look at what Microsoft’s first-party studios have planned for Xbox Series X.

Next week on May 7, we will get a first look at third-party Xbox Series X games on an episode of Inside Xbox. It has been confirmed that no titles from first-party studios will be shown.

You can expect to see Xbox Game Studios to be shown off this summer, according to Xbox marketing boss Aaron Greenberg.

Xbox Game Studios has 15 game-makers on hand, all dedicated to making first-party games, so this summer expect some confirmations and maybe some surprises.

We can definitely expect a new look Halo Infinite considering it’s out this holiday alongside the console, and it would be nice to receive an update on Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2.

It would also be nice if Microsoft finally confirmed the the long-rumored Fable 4 said to be in the works at Playground Games. We’ll cross our fingers but won’t get too excited about the possibility.

When Inside Xbox airs on May 7 at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm BST, 5pm CET, you can expect a first look at Assassin’s Creed Valhalla gameplay. Ubisoft revealed the title yesterday with a nice cinematic trailer.

We can only speculate as to what else will be shown, but Cyberpunk 2077 may be a safe bet.

We’ll find out for sure next week.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

12-20
SEPTEMBER
2020
THE WORLD'S
LARGEST DIGITAL
GAMES EVENT
New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!

Comments