PS3 multiplayer servers for The Last of Us, Uncharted 2, Uncharted 3 being taken offline

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 5 June 2019 16:47 GMT

Naughty Dog has announced the multiplayer servers for PS3 titles The Last of Us, The Last of Us: Left Behind, Uncharted 2, and Uncharted 3 will be taken offline in September.

Support for multiplayer will cease for the aforementioned titles on  Tuesday, September 3 at 5pm PT, 8pm ET, September 4 at 1am UK, 2am CEST.

“It’s bittersweet to say the least,” Naughty Dog said in the announcement (thanks, TSA).

“Uncharted and The Last of Us multiplayer on the PS3 are defining entries in Naughty Dog’s history and we’ve been honored to support the passionate communities that have grown around them for almost a decade.”

The studio plans to give the games a “proper send-off” by making all multiplayer DLC for Uncharted 2, Uncharted 3, and The Last of Us on PS3 totally free.

To get in on the freebie, just find the new Uncharted 2Uncharted 3, and The Last of Us multiplayer DLC bundles on the PS Store. The bundles will include all which include all gameplay and vanity items.

 

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments