Destiny 2 update 2.5.0.1 incoming – Season of Opulence kicks off in a couple of hours

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 4 June 2019 16:51 GMT

Quick heads up: the Season of Opulence is upon us, as Destiny 2 is down for the latest update.

Destiny 2 update 2.5.0.1 Season of Opulence, will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions after down time ends.

Bungie said folks should be able to log back into the game around 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK, 7pm CEST.

Along with new challenges, loot, and lore, in Destiny 2: Season of Opulence you can expect a new six-player activity called the Menagerie.

Players who beat this new match-made activity will use the Calus’ Chalice of Opulence to create an offering of runes. These runes are exchanged to pick out specific weapons and armor you’re wanting.

Over time, you will be able to upgrade the Chalice to acquire additional, rewards with a more powerful punch.

This season also includes new Pinnacle weapons, Iron Banner, the opening of the Tribute Hall, new Moments of Triumph, and the Solstice of Heroes event returns on July 30.

To find out what else is coming in the Season of Opulence just head here. For everything else, take a look at our Destiny 2: Forsaken guide.

While you wait on the game to update, have a look at the patch notes for update 2.5.0.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments