God of War documentary is making its debut this week

By Shabana Arif, Monday, 6 May 2019 20:09 GMT

The full-length feature documentary, God of War: Raising Kratos, will be available to watch on PlayStation’s YouTube channel on May 10.

Sony Santa Monica announced the release date on Twitter, and you can watch Raising Kratos on Friday, May 10 at 12.01AM PT/ 3.01AM ET/ 8.01AM BST on the PlayStation YouTube channel. You can get a glimpse of what to expect in the trailer below.

“Raising Kratos documents the five year, herculean effort to reinvent one of the greatest stories in gaming, God of War. Facing an unknown future, Santa Monica Studio took a massive risk, fundamentally changing their beloved franchise and re-establishing their rightful place in video game history,” reads the description.

“More than just a ‘making of,’ this cinematic journey of second chances rooted in family, sacrifice, struggle and doubt follows game director Cory Barlog and those who chase perfection in art and storytelling. Witness the incredible defeats, the unpredictable outcomes and the down-to-the-wire tension on full display in this true-life redemption story.”

God of War celebrated its first anniversary last month, gifting PS4 owners with a free dynamic theme and avatar set.

The title won Game of the Year at the 2019 GDC Awards, and picked up four BAFTAs, including the award for Best Game.

If you’re interested in the behind-the-scenes action, or enjoyed playing the game, it’s worth marking your calendars and carving out some time to watch.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments