Halo Wars and Halo Wars 2 are free to play with Xbox Live Gold this weekend

By Stephany Nunneley
21 February 2019 21:58 GMT

Xbox Live Gold members can play Halo Wars: Definitive Edition and Halo Wars 2 free this weekend.

Starting today, if you are an Xbox Live Gold subscriber, you can enjoy an entire weekend of Halo War: Definitive Edition and Halo Wars 2 for no charge.

The free weekend ends on Sunday, February 24 at 11:59 pm PT, which is Monday, February 25 at 2:59 am EST, 7:59am UK.

You can find and install the games here or click on the Gold member area on your Xbox One dashboard.

Should you enjoy what you played, both games are on sale for 50% off and all progress will carry over.

Watch on YouTube

During the sale, Halo Wars: Definitive Edition will run you $10 instead of $19.99, and Halo Wars 2 $20 instead of $39.99.

If you spring for the Complete Edition of Halo Wars 2, it will run you $30 instead of $59.99.

Have a Halo of a good time.

 

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch