Shenmue 3 announcement set for the start of Gamescom

By Shabana Arif, Monday, 20 August 2018 12:41 GMT

Ys Net has teased a Shenmue 3 announcement to be unveiled on the opening day of Gamescom.

It’s been a while since we’ve had any new details on Shenmue 3, but Ys Net has confirmed that we can expect some new tidbits tomorrow, August 21, to kick off Gamescom 2018.

Ys Net updated Kickstarter backers with the news, saying that while creative lead Yu Suzuki won’t be at the event, a video announcement will be released instead, at 2AM PT/ 5AM ET/ 10AM BST/ 11AM CEST.

You can watch the Gamescom opening ceremony on the event’s official site, as well as downloading the app for iOS and Android.

Shenmue 3 was first revealed at E3 2015, and its Kickstarter campaign went on to break records, smashing its $2 million stretch goal in nine hours.

After being pushed back to the second half of 2018, the title was delayed again, and currently has a release window of 2019.

Back in June, the PC system requirements for the game were detailed, and while players will need 100GB of storage space, Ys Net has advised that they may change without notice as development continues.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments