Rage 2 officially announced, gameplay coming tomorrow

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 14 May 2018 08:20 GMT

After the Rage 2 announcement trailer leaked earlier this morning, Bethesda has now officially announced the game.

UPDATE: Bethesda has now released the first official trailer for Rage 2. This is a different cut from the leaked ad we saw earlier.

This is the full cut, in fact, though it’s still just live-action. This version is of a much better quality. Bethesda also confirmed that tomorrow, May 15, we’ll be getting a gameplay trailer alongside the first details.

More precisely, the information will be released at 7am PT, 10am ET, 3pm BST tomorrow. Catch the trailer below.

Rage 2 is developed in part with Mad Max studio Avalanche, and is an open world first-person shooter.

Original story: The reveal trailer for Rage 2 made its way on YouTube earlier, but was quickly pulled. Not before it was mirrored, though, and we have one for you below.

This is a live-action, tone-setting trailer. It only helps establish the game’s (probably) sassy attitude and wasteland setting. It sadly doesn’t mention the developer’s name, give a release date, or confirm platforms.

Take a look at the full thing below, but be quick, these mirrors may also get nuked.

If the links do get DMCA’d, an official one likely won’t be too far behind. Bethesda has been teasing an announcement for today with the 5-14 campaign, and this very suggestive tweet from the official Rage account.

Perhaps we’ll find out more details when Bethesda makes it official, and possibly even more at E3.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments