Watch new Spider-Man gameplay ahead of today’s release date news

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 4 April 2018 11:06 GMT

Our first look at Spider-Man in 2018 comes in the form of a short and sweet new gameplay trailer.

As part of Game Informer‘s cover story this month, the magazine spent a few days at Spider-Man developer Insomniac and came back with a bunch of new details and a bit of footage.

The first of this was shown in a trailer, seen below, that features a bit of exploration, a bit of combat, and some behind-the-scenes chatter from Insomniac about what kind of Spider-Man the game is going to be.

According to Insomniac, the game’s story will feature a confident Peter Parker/Spider-Man who, despite his experience, is still an underdog in the fight against the game’s villains.

It all sounds good and we get to see a bit more city swinging in the open world than we’ve seen in the past.

Spider-Man’s release date will be unveiled today at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK alongside the release of the magazine’s digital issue for the month. Take a look at it below:

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments