Destiny 2 down for maintenance today for about six hours [Update]

By James O'Connor, Monday, 25 September 2017 11:20 GMT

Destiny 2 has some downtime today, so you and your Fireteam might want to plan ahead.


Bungie just announced that today’s maintenance has been extended by two more hours. Servers should now go back online at 2pm PST, 5pm EST, 10pm BST, 11pm CEST.

Judging by last week’s maintenance, there may be more extensions. We’ll have to wait and see.

Original story: Destiny fans are no strangers to scheduled maintenance periods, but the sting of being pulled away for a few hours might be rough if you’re not aware of the time in advance.

Whether you’re strolling around Earth jumping into events as they happen or using our enormous Destiny 2 guide to search for Engrams and Exotics, you’ll want to plan around this down time.

Destiny 2 will be down for about six hours today, Monday Sept 25. Afterwards, players will be prompted to accept Update 1.0.3, which we do not have the details for yet.


The downtimes listed are as follows:

  • 6AM Pacific / 9AM Eastern / 2PM BST : Destiny server maintenance is schedule to begin. Players will no longer be able to login to Destiny 2.
  • 7AM Pacific / 10AM Eastern / 3PM BST: All online players will be removed from Destiny 2.
  • 12PM Pacific / 3PM Eastern / 8PM BST: Destiny server maintenance is scheduled to end.

How inconvenient these times are for you is going to vary depending on your time zone, of course.

You could use that downtime, perhaps, to read up on infusion, or to compare Exotic weapons, or something similar, if you’re so inclined.

We’re not sure yet what Update 1.0.3 will bring, but if it’s anything juicy we’ll be sure to let you know.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.