Ubisoft server issue causing “degradation of service”, affecting all Ubisoft services

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 6 June 2017 09:19 GMT

Something is very wrong with Ubisoft servers that’s causing massive issues for all of the company’s websites and games.

ubisoft-logo

Ubisoft has announced massive server problems that caused service degradation on many of the company’s websites, games, Uplay, account management, and more.

These problems have been going on for a while, but it looks like things have reached a breaking point. Almost every Ubisoft site you visit will have a message about the issue, and the verbiage varies from one to the other.

The EU support site is what referred to it as “service degradation,” whereas other Ubisoft websites are simply calling it a maintenance.

Amusingly, the support page itself is also experiencing maintenance, so you’ll only be able to read the support article about the outage. The most recent update confirmed that maintenance will be done by 4:30am PT, 7:30am ET, 12:30pm BST, 1:30pm CEST.

We’ll keep you updated.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

News

Ubisoft Club

UPlay