Sony E3 2017 conference date and time confirmed

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 4 May 2017 10:53 GMT

Unlike Microsoft, Sony is keeping its usual spot for the E3 2017 press conference.


Sony has begun sending press invites to its E3 2017 press conference. The show takes place at the usual time on Monday, June 12.

Geoff Keighley shared a picture of his invite on Twitter earlier, showing the new style the company went with for the four PlayStation buttons.

The showcases kicks off at 6pm PT, 9pm ET, which means it starts early morning on June 13 in Europe, at 2am BST, 3am CEST. We expect major first-party titles such as God of War, Days Gone, Detroit: Become Human, Spider-Man and others to make an appearance at the event.

EA, and Activision will likely also bring Star Wars: Battlefront 2, and Call of Duty: WW2 to the show in some way.

Microsoft used to host its conference on Monday, but this year the briefing will take place on Sunday, the same day of Bethesda’s conference.

All conferences will be over before E3 2017 opens its doors on Tuesday, June 13. The show wraps up on Thursday, June 15.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.