Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War 3 open beta kicks off later this month

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 5 April 2017 16:08 GMT

If you want to try your hand at Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War 3 multiplayer before launch, you can now register for the open beta.


The open beta will run for one weekend, and provides players will access to all three factions in Warhammer 40K: Dawn of War 3: Eldar, Ork and Space Marines. There will also be a selection of elite heroes available for each faction.

Participants in the open beta will also be able to try out the Masters of War skins which are available free with all pre-orders of the strategy title.

The Dawn of War 3 open beta will kick off at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK on Friday, April 21 and ends on Monday, April 24 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK.

Interested parties can register for the open beta through the official website.

Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War 3 releases on April 27 for PC.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.