Here’s exactly when No Man’s Sky goes live on PC, and how big it is

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 12 August 2016 08:35 GMT

The launch times for No Man’s Sky on PC, across the world.

no_mans_sky_Creatures_1456760254 _wizard

The PC version of No Man’s Sky finally comes out today worldwide, and developer Hello Games has revealed detailed launch details.

First up, the game’s download size will be a relatively small 2.6GB, but you won’t be able to pre-load it. As for release times, see the list below:

  • United Kingdom – 6pm BST
  • United States – 1pm EST, 10am PST
  • Europe – 7pm CEST

Our No Man’s Sky guide is getting bigger and bigger, be sure to give it a look before diving in. It has everything from general, non-spoilery tips, to detailed resource and item details.

If you are wondering what the specs are, look no further:


  • OS: Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit versions)
  • Processor: Intel Core i3
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: nVidia GTX 480, AMD Radeon 7870
  • Storage: 10 GB available space

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.