Sony to host 40 minute PlayStation VR panel at PlayStation Experience this weekend

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 1 December 2015 21:21 GMT

A 40 minute panel on PlayStation VR will take place at Sony’s PlayStation Experience this weekend.

While the full panel schedule is set to be announced “soon” along with how to watch, Sony has at least provided an idea of what to expect during the PlayStation VR panel.

The company states special guests along with London Studio director Dave Ranyard and Media Molecule’s Anton Mikhailov will discuss how VR will “evolve the video game medium,” what the experience needs to “get right,” and other burning issues.

The “PlayStation VR and The Future of Play” panel will kick off at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm UK this Saturday, December 5 right after the keynote ends.

We’ll be watching the keynote when it kicks off at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK to bring you all the news.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.