PlayStation Network will go down on Monday for maintenance

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 19 March 2015 16:56 GMT

Sony has announced the PlayStation Network will go down on Monday, March 23 for maintenance.

The service will be offline for two hours starting at 9am PDT/ 12pm EDT/4pm UK.

Per Sony:

PS4 users will be able to access online gameplay only if their system is activated as their Primary system and they have recently signed into their SEN account and have their authentication details cached.

If your PS4 system is not activated as the Primary system, online gaming may not be available.

PS3 and PS Vita users may experience limited PSN functionality, however online gameplay will be available to users who have recently signed into their SEN account and have their authentication details cached.

Mark it on your calenders.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments