PlayStation Network goes offline for scheduled maintenance January 15

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 13 January 2015 16:38 GMT

The PlayStation Network will go offline for scheduled maintenance this Thursday, January 15.

During the maintenance, users will be unable to access the following services:

  • PlayStation Store on all devices.
  • PlayStation Network Account Management.
  • PlayStation Network Account Registration.
  • Entertainment services.

As usual, online gameplay will be available if users are already signed into their SEN account via relevant devices before the maintenance begins.

Users will also be unable to log into PlayStation Network from the PlayStation websites.

Services will go offline at 9am PST/12pm EST/5pm GMT for four hours.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.