Journey: Collector’s Edition launching on August 28 in US

By Johnny Cullen, Monday, 25 June 2012 15:09 GMT

Thatgamecompany’s confirmed the Journey: Collector’s Edition, featuring the trio of games made between the developer and Sony as part of its three game deal, will launch on August 28 in the US.

The Blu-ray – as well as containing Journey, Flow and Flower – will also include a half-hour documentary on Journey, creator commentary and more.

The CE also includes three multiplayer-themed mini-games that were made during the studio’s 24-hour game jam: Gravediggers, Duke War!! and Nostril Shot.

Full list of content for the CE is as follows:

  • All three thatgamecompany-Sony titles (Flow, Flower and Journey)
  • 30-minute behind-the-scenes documentary about the making of Journey
  • Creator Commentary play-throughs of all three games
  • Three exclusive mini-games from thatgamecompany
  • Concept art and screenshot galleries for all three games
  • Original soundtracks for all three games
  • PS3 dynamic themes and wallpapers
  • PSN avatars including 8 exclusive new Journey avatars never released before
  • Official game trailers and developer diary videos
  • Reversible cover art

The Collector’s Edition was outed last week before it was confirmed by TGC. The contents of it emerged over the weekend.

TGC is set to announce its first post-Sony game later this year.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

New games | Panels | Let's Plays | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop gaming | Exclusive merch | More!