E3 2009 – Microsoft press conference liveblog!

By Patrick Garratt, Monday, 1 June 2009 16:37 GMT

xbox360logo7

Update – We’re now live!

This is it! Microsoft will take to the stage at the USC Campus’ Galen Center at 10.30am PST this morning to deliver its E3 2009 keynote, and anticipation is running white hot.

Nathan’s on his way there now, so you’ll be able to read the whole thing as it happens, right here on VG247.

Forza 3, motion-sensing, a new Crackdown, Alan Wake, Halo ODST and many more are being heavily tipped for the event, as is some kind of exclusivity on Modern Warfare 2. You cannot miss this.

If you’re in the UK, it starts at 6.25pm BST, and that’s 7.25pm CET if you’re in mainland Europe.

The CoverItLive window’s through the link. We’ll put it live once Nathan’s up and running.

For details of sites streaming video live from the conference, hit this.

Don’t forget that EA’s conference is to follow at 2.00pm PST (that’s 10.00pm BST, 11.00pm CET), followed by Ubisoft at 5.00pm PST (that’s 1.00am BST and 2.00am CET). We’ll be liveblogging both.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Liveblog

Microsoft E3 Press Conference 2009

  • E3 2009 – Who "won" the press conferences?

    And that’s that. One of the greatest E3s for years is done. There were megatons. People are still hiding under their kitchen tables. The conferences were nothing if not sensational. Our goosebumps refuse to settle. But let’s not be rational. Let’s mark the platform holders’ performances out of ten. Let’s say who “won”. Why not? […]

  • E3 2009 - Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo's conferences rounded-up

    If we keep crunching all this down it’ll disappear eventually. Get all the news from E3 platform-holder conference from the links below. E3 2009 Microsoft press conference E3 2009 Nintendo press conference E3 2009 Sony press conference