Sections

New Super Smash Bros. character to be revealed on Monday

Saturday, 12th July 2014 19:35 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

Nintendo will announce the latest character to be added to the Super Smash Bros. roster on Monday, July 14 creator Masahiro Sakurai has announced.

He posted the news on the Miiverse website.

“Instead of doing the unveiling on something like a Nintendo Direct, we’re going to live-stream the reveal on the official website on Monday, July 14, at 7am PDT/10am EDT(3pm UK/4pm ECT),” he wrote.

“Looks like we’re nearing the bottom of the stash of new challenger videos that we’ve made… Like always, we put a lot of effort into it, so I hope you’ll enjoy watching it live.”

Super Smash Bros. 3DS is due in October, and the Wii U is out sometime during the holidays.

Breaking news

1 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.

  1. Game Hunter

    “So Nintendo announces the news in their Kindergarten a.k.a Miiverse lol”Said the Book Of Sarcasms.

    *Wields the Anti-Polygem Countermeasure Shield*

    #1 2 weeks ago