World of Warcraft – next batch of Connected Realms to be addressed on Monday, October 28

Saturday, 26 October 2013 17:46 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

Blizzard has provided updated information on its World of Warcraft Connected Realms system, which will allow players in low-population servers to play with each other without migrating from their home territories.

As previously announced, the WoW team has been busy connecting realms to increase the number of players on low-population realms, and has provided a list of completed realm connections, currently planned connections, and future plans.

Here’s the list of completed connected realms so far:

Auchindoun and Laughing Skull
Black Dragonflight and Skullcrusher
Aegwynn and Gurubashi
Balnazzar and Warsong
Burning Blade and Onyxia
Chromaggus and Garithos
Dalvengyr and Dark Iron
Dethecus and Detheroc
Dunemaul, Maiev, Boulderfist and Bloodscalp
Hakkar and Aegwynn
Rivendare and Firetree

Blizzard plans to address two additional batches with the first batch connecting on Monday, October 28. These realms will be down for maintenance from 6.00am PDT/9.00am EDT through approximately 11.00 am PDT/2.00pm EDT and will be complete once made live.

Batch 1

Blackwing Lair and Detheroc/Dethecus
Anub’arak and Chromaggus/Garithos
Drak’Tharon and Firetree/Rivendare
Blood Furnace and Mannaroth
Nesingwary and Vek’nilash

Dates and times for the next batch will be provided through the game’s general forum and breaking news section.

Batch 2

Haomarush and Detheroc/Dethecus/Blackwing Lair
Stonemaul and Bloodscalp/Maiev/Boulderfist/Dunemaul
Tortheldrin and Frostmane
Winterhoof and Kilrogg
Gul’dan and Skullcrusher
Lightning’s Blade and Burning Blade

Blizzard said that as part of the connection process, realm times may change to match each other, so best to keep an eye on Battlenet for any changes.