GMA 2012 nominees announced, VG247 up for best website

Thursday, 9th August 2012 10:37 GMT By Dave Cook

GMA 2012 nominees have now been revealed, underlining the cream of UK games journalism. Check out the full nomination list below. Spot anyone you recognise?

Games Magazine

PC Gamer
Retro Gamer
Official PlayStation Magazine
Nintendo Gamer

Games Website

Gamespot UK
Rock Paper Shotgun

Games Blog

Ready Up
The Average Gamer
We See In Pixels
Hookshot Inc

Games Video

OXM Breakdown
Inside Xbox
Start Select
PlayStation Access TV

Games Radio and Podcast
BBC Radio 5 Live’s Game On
Pocket Gamer
BBC Radio 1Xtra

Coverage by a Mainstream Website
Digital Spy
Huffington Post
Holy Moly
Sabotage Times

Specialist Writer – Print

Christian Donlan
Edwin Evans-Thirlwell
Matthew Castle
Joel Gregory
Jason Killingsworth

Specialist Writer – Online

Martin Gaston
Simon Parkin
Keza MacDonald
Christian Donlan
Pat Garratt
Wesley Yin-Poole

National Newspaper – Writer

Simon Parkin
Michael Plant
Dan Silver
Keith Stuart
Tom Hoggins
Lee Price
David Jenkins

Mainstream Magazine – Writer

Jonathan Pile
Leon Poultney
Matt Hill
Helen Lewis
James Dyer

Rising Star

Tamoor Hussain
Lee Bradley
Matthew Reynolds
David Scammell
Owen Hill
Joe Robinson
Lucy James

Top Tweeter

Steve Hogarty – @misterbrilliant
Martin Gaston – @squidmania
Debbie Timmins – @weefz
Matt Lees – @JamSponge
Mark Brown – @britishgaming
Pat Garrat – @patlike

The GMA 2012 award ceremony takes place Wednesday October 18 at Vinopolis, London.

Thanks MCV.



  1. AHA-Lambda

    wooh, Pat has got 2 nominations. Best of luck to the site :)

    #1 2 years ago
  2. Edo

    @1 How are things at Gaf nowdays?Three nominations overall?Good stuff.

    #2 2 years ago
  3. Patrick Garratt

    Cheers :)

    #3 2 years ago
  4. Maximum Payne

    Hail to the king.

    #4 2 years ago
  5. someguy2

    All hail the king

    #5 2 years ago
  6. GrimRita

    Good luck Pat and the site.

    #6 2 years ago
  7. Patrick Garratt

    haha. jesus.

    @6 Cheers

    #7 2 years ago
  8. Ignatius_Cheese

    Wesley Yin-Poole – Best Specialist Writer!? SuperturboLOL!

    #8 2 years ago
  9. Gheritt White

    C’mon Pat et al! We’re rooting for you!

    #9 2 years ago
  10. Mr-Brett

    No Idle Thumbs or Bombcast in podcast category? this is clearly the result of some error.

    #10 2 years ago
  11. AHA-Lambda

    @2 – gaf is good, got my first OT title recently :P

    alot of server crashes lately over there though =/

    #11 2 years ago
  12. Edo

    @11 Aha ok,congrats then :) just don’t spend too much time over there,majority of those guys are a bit too douchey for my taste.

    #12 2 years ago
  13. Patrick Garratt

    @10 – It’s UK only.

    #13 2 years ago
  14. AHA-Lambda

    @12 – I’ve not found it too bad ;)

    well not yet anyway =/

    #14 2 years ago
  15. Chockster

    All the best for this Pat. Fingers crossed.

    #15 2 years ago
  16. ManuOtaku

    Well to tell you the truth i dont want Pat to win, if he win, his ego will boost up, and we will be getting more of his pieces, like the last one about minecraft and his kids, that needs to stop, keep fingers crossed 8D
    p.s i am joking, just in case my joke attempt gets lost on the internet.

    #16 2 years ago
  17. Mr-Brett

    @13 Ah I see, it does mention that in the story I neglected to read…
    My bad.

    #17 2 years ago
  18. OlderGamer


    #18 2 years ago
  19. Deacon

    Nice to have your hard work recognised eh chaps :) best of luck!

    #19 2 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.