Nikkei: New 3DS model to be announced tomorrow, Wii U to be priced £250

Monday, 4 June 2012 19:31 GMT By Johnny Cullen

A new and larger 3DS model is set to be announced tomorrow at the Nintendo press conference, Nikkei‘s reporting.

The revised SKU will feature a 4:3 screen, 1.5 times bigger than the screen on the vanilla 3DS. It’s also likely the new revision will have a second stick as standard rather than use the Circle Pad add-on.

It’s set to launch in Japan, Europe and the US this summer, according to the Japanese newspaper.

Nikkei’s also reporting that the Japanese price of Wii U will be set at ¥30,000 (£250/$380). It was previously thought that Nintendo wouldn’t announce dating and pricing details at tomorrow’s E3 presser.

Nintendo’s E3 press conference takes place tomorrow from 5pm BST (9am PST/12pm EST/6pm CET).

Via Andriasang, EG.

Latest