Rumour: Ubisoft teasing new Prince of Persia for E3

Friday, 1 June 2012 08:55 GMT By Johnny Cullen

A GAF thread is carrying three images of what appears to be from a trailer for E3, with initial suggestions sounding like it’s tied to a new Prince of Persia game.

The post has three shots are shown from what appears to be a video of whatever it is: one with the Ubisoft logo, the other featuring a man walking in what looks like a Middle Eastern setting and the other showing the tagline, “Judgement is coming”.

If it is indeed PoP-related, it’ll be the first title in the series since 2010’s The Forgotten Sands. Fans hoping for a sequel to the 2008 re-imagining of the series might be disappointed.

Ubisoft’s press conference takes place on Monday night at 11pm BST (3pm PST/6pm EST/12am CET on Tuesday).