Sections

Rumour: Ubisoft teasing new Prince of Persia for E3

Friday, 1st June 2012 08:55 GMT By Johnny Cullen

A GAF thread is carrying three images of what appears to be from a trailer for E3, with initial suggestions sounding like it’s tied to a new Prince of Persia game.

The post has three shots are shown from what appears to be a video of whatever it is: one with the Ubisoft logo, the other featuring a man walking in what looks like a Middle Eastern setting and the other showing the tagline, “Judgement is coming”.

If it is indeed PoP-related, it’ll be the first title in the series since 2010′s The Forgotten Sands. Fans hoping for a sequel to the 2008 re-imagining of the series might be disappointed.

Ubisoft’s press conference takes place on Monday night at 11pm BST (3pm PST/6pm EST/12am CET on Tuesday).

Latest

13 Comments

  1. alimokrane

    I just woke up and I almost fainted seeing this. Holy Crap if true!!!!

    #1 3 years ago
  2. The_Red

    The man in the middle image looks more like something from Splinter Cell but the background does feel old / POP era style.

    #2 3 years ago
  3. Maximum Payne

    Last Prince of Persia was ok just combat sucked.
    I don’t know why don’t they make some kind of sands of time re make.
    With emphasis on acrobatics,puzzles,”tactical” combat, visions!!!
    edit: after looked in picture : oh god why:….

    #3 3 years ago
  4. Pytox

    PoP 2008 2 plz

    #4 3 years ago
  5. Erthazus

    Last PoP was nothing special. Art style was beautiful, but beyond that it was an ok game.

    #5 3 years ago
  6. Malmer

    I don’t know. Doesn’t look very PoP-ish to me. The only thing that says PoP here is the thread’s title.

    #6 3 years ago
  7. absolutezero

    Watch it have massive Assassin’s Creed influences all the way through it.

    #7 3 years ago
  8. rapsound

    boo
    http://imgur.com/Eniv9
    just kidding

    #8 3 years ago
  9. Cozzy

    Please be Prince of Persia!

    #9 3 years ago
  10. Moonwalker1982

    Someone from Ubi had said that while the ‘sucky’ PoP game came out, another team behind the cell shaded one was working on the true PoP game. I bet this is it.

    #10 3 years ago
  11. Stardog

    @7 Yep. And Batman.

    That’s not a good thing.

    #11 3 years ago
  12. bzahediasl

    its good to see u prince…but i dont know why our persian prince is not talk persian…i’m from iran and i want my prince speak persian…ubisoft pls create it…

    #12 3 years ago
  13. shogoz

    Will you need to pay for the DLC to see the fucking ending like in the Prince of Persia 2008 one? as if noone fucking remembers this shit, god you guys are easy to win over.

    #13 3 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.