Sections

EA officially confirms Dead Space 3, more details next week

Friday, 1st June 2012 08:42 GMT By Johnny Cullen

EA has confirmed Dead Space 3′s existence, confirming it’ll show its first footage at the EA press conference next week.

IGN, who’s running the confirmation, will also air the full E3 demo of the game during its livestream of the show next week.

“We’re excited to unveil Dead Space 3 to the world at the EA press conference next week,” said EA in a statement.

EA’s press conference happens on Monday at 9pm BST (1pm PST/4pm EST/10pm CET).

A Dead Space game was confirmed to be in development by EA in its FY2012 financials at the start of last month, but it was acknowledged then it was a third main installment in the series.

The first screens of Dead Space 3 emerged yesterday.

Latest

4 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.

  1. Pytox

    why didn’t they wait to announce -_-

    #1 2 years ago
  2. Noodlemanny

    Yay. Seen some ‘leaked’ images and it looks like they’ve made some changes. Issac looks different, AGAIN. Why can’t they just keep him the same. Looks like necros can have guns now which I’m not sure I like. and there seems to be some sort of dual wield thing going on, with two different ammo counters which seems pretty cool. Any way I gonna wait and see.

    #2 2 years ago
  3. Ireland Michael

    @2 They wouldn’t make as much money out of the overpriced action figures otherwise.

    #3 2 years ago
  4. TheWulf

    What I’m sad about is that they seem to be taking it further and further away from what made Dead Space 1 such an amazingly special game to me (and this is the PC version, too). Dead Space 2 lost some of that, despite still being good. And here they seem to be going for a straight up Gears of War thing set in the Dead Space Universe.

    This really saddens me. Hooray for the fucking mainstream, homogenising everything.

    #4 2 years ago