Gears of War 3 patch due today

Tuesday, 20 March 2012 04:00 GMT By Brenna Hillier

Epic will release new title update for Gears of War 3 overnight.

The patch hits at 2:00AM PST on Tuesday, March 20; that’s 5:00AM EST, 9:00AM GMT and 8:00PM AEST. The patch will auto-download when you conntect to Xbox Live.

The update has a number of neat new additions, like spectator mode starting with a player rather than a floating camera, and an X crosshair to indicate when a shot is blocked.

There’s a couple of good bug squashings, too – the unending waves in Horde mode and eternal “waiting for players” messages which accompanied host migrations will be rectified.

Check out the full patch notes here.

Thanks, Joystiq.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

ADVERT