50 minute Nintendo Direct with information on 2021 Switch titles airs tomorrow

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 16 February 2021 14:28 GMT

Zelda’s 35th Anniversary is also coming up, so we expect to hear something about the franchise during the Nintendo Direct.

Nintendo will host its first Nintendo Direct of the year tomorrow, and the firm states to expect 50 minutes worth of news on Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and other titles coming to Switch in the first half of 2021.

We fully expect the firm to drop news on the next character to be added to Super Smash Bros. Ultimate as there are three left to reveal for the fighting game.

Zelda’s anniversary is also coming up, so we expect some sort of announcement for the franchise. Maybe Nintendo will do something for Zelda as it did for Mario’s anniversary last year.

Last year, for Mario’s anniversary,  Nintendo released limited-time offerings of Mario 35, 3D All-Stars, and 3D World. So, it’s possible we will see something similar with Zelda.

Pokemon’s 25th Anniversary is also coming up, so we could hear some news on that front, but we suspect Nintendo will want to do something separate for it.

The Nintendo Direct will kick off at 2pm PST, 5pm EST, and 10pm UK. Tune in with us tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch