A prolific leaker is suggesting that Risk of Rain 2 will be announced for Switch during the Indie World presentation

By James O'Connor, Monday, 19 August 2019 05:12 GMT

In the lead-up to Gamescom, the rumours are starting to drip in – and speaking of dripping, this one’s about Risk of Rain 2.

You might remember Sabi from their infamous E3 leaks earlier this year, including Ghostwire Tokyo and Keanu Reeves’ appearance during Microsoft’s conference. You might also be aware of Nintendo issuing them a cease and desist notice back in June. Cut to Gamescom this year, though, and it looks like they’re once hinting at what Nintendo’s going to be showing off.

Over at Resetera, user Atheerios noticed that Sabi had made a tweet very strongly hinting at Risk of Rain 2 coming to Switch – and when asked directly if it was going to be shown off during Nintendo’s Indie World presentation, they all but confirmed it.

We’ll have to wait and see when Nintendo’s Indie World presentation begins on August 19, at 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm BST, 3pm CEST (here’s our full Gamescom schedule, by the way, if you want to be prepared).

Risk of Rain 2 is still on Early Access on Steam, where it is doing extremely well. A full release is expected in Spring 2020. As of right now, Nintendo does not have an Early Access system in place on its console.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments