The Steam Summer Sale 2019 starts this week

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 24 June 2019 10:28 GMT

We now have a date for Steam’s next big sale.

As it tends to happen every year, the starting date for the Steam Summer Sale has leaked ahead of time. This year’s sale will kick off on Tuesday, June 25.

That’s according to Steam Database, who have a good track record when it comes to Steam-related reveals in general. The information was first shared at SteamCN – a Chinese Steam fansite, and SteamDB corroborated it with its own sources.

Start and end dates for Steam sales are divulged well ahead of time by Valve, and aren’t exactly secrets (to developers).

Developers on Steam need to be aware of sale dates so they can take them into account when setting up their own discounts. Valve often asks them not share the dates outside of Steam, but that never stops anyone.

In any case, this year’s Summer Sale goes live at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST on the day, and will run for two weeks, meaning it ends July 9.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments