The next Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Spirit Board event kicks off tomorrow

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 2 January 2019 18:56 GMT

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate players can participate in the next Spirit Board event this week.

Nintendo has announced the next Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Spirit Board Event will kick off tomorrow, January 3. Or January 4, depending on your timezone.

Nostalgia is the theme this weekend so players should expect Spirits from classic NES, Famicom, and Famicom Disk System games to take over the board.

Some of the characters appearing are Stanley from Donkey Kong 3, Donkey Kong & Lady from Donkey Kong, Balloon Fighter from Balloon Fight, and others per Siliconera.

Players can earn the classic players as Spirits by defeating them on the Spirit Board.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Spirit Board

It all starts January 3 at 10pm PST (Jan. 4 1am EST/6am UK) and runs until January 6 at 10pm PST (Jan. 7 1am EST/6am UK).

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate was released December 7, and if you’re just getting started, here’s how to unlock all characters quickly so you can have a full roster as soon as possible.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments