Kingdom Hearts – The Story So Far collection features six games in one package

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 5 October 2018 21:02 GMT

Square Enix is releasing a Kingdom Hearts compilation called Kingdom Hearts – The Story So Far.

Kingdom Hearts – The Story So Far is a collection of the Kingdom Hearts games which spans nine chapters of the series.

The compilation will be made available for PS4 and includes the following games:

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 Remix

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD Remastered Cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts 2 – Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (HD Remastered Cinematics)

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue

  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep – A Fragmentary Passage
  • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)

The games are not listed in chronological order, which will be confusing to those new to the series. Thankfully, the Kingdom Hearts wiki has a handy timeline posted, so consult it if you wish to play the games in the proper order.

Kingdom Hearts – The Story So Far is available to pre-order through the Square Enix Online Store and participating retailers such as Amazon.

It will be released on October 30 for $39.99. It is a US-only release at this time.

That should give you plenty of time to get caught up before Kingdom Hearts 3 releases January 29 for PS4 and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.