Dark Souls Remastered Switch network test to take place September 21-23

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 19 September 2018 14:23 GMT

The Dark Souls Remastered Switch network test will take place this weekend, starting on Friday.

Bandai Namco and From Software announced at TGS 2018 today dates and times for the Dark Souls Remastered Switch network test.

It will be broken down into three sessions, each lasting four hours September 21-23. Interested parties can download the client from today off the Nintendo eShop.

Players will test network capabilities in the Undead Parish, and it will feature both single-player and multiplayer content.

Times and dates for Europe, Japan, and North America are below (thanks, Gematsu).

Dark Souls Remastered Switch network test Sept. 21-23

  • Start/End times US each day:-  5pm – 9pm PT/ 8pm – 12am ET
  • Start/End times UK/Europe each day:  – 6pm – 9pm BST/ 7pm 10pm CEST
  • Start/End times Japan each day: 6pm – 10pm JST

Participants should expect connection issues to be a possibility, because it’s a stress test. It’s worth noting player data during the test will not carry over to the full game, which is standard.

Dark Souls Remastered will run at 1080p on Switch when docked, and in 720p in portable mode. In both modes, the game will target 30fps.  The game will support up to six players on one server.

Dark Souls Remastered releases October 19 for Switch. It is available now on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments